Call Us Today! (508) 802-2050

Proudly serving Hopkinton, MA and the surrounding area since 1982

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/20/2018 | Author: Prem R.

Comments: They performed annual tune up on my oil furnaces. Prompt replies, came out on time. Also very reasonable pricing.

Review Date: 11/04/2018 | Author: Angel A.

Review Date: 08/17/2018 | Author: James W.

Comments: Mike was excellent and thorough. Very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Shardul G.

Comments: Good and knowledgeable person.

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Joseph F.

Comments: A = =

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: John E.

Comments: Mike was one of 4 that came out to give an estimate. Not only did he give me the best price, I had confidence in hiring him and I am quite pleased with his installation and subsequent service.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Amir B.

Comments: Mike is an absolute professional. He took care of all installation aspects and did everything as scheduled. Furthermore, he was never in a rush and took his time to explain every detail of the new system to me. I definitely recommend him to anyone who needs service.

Review Date: 11/28/2017 | Author: Elizabeth H.

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Diane G.

Comments: Mike was extremely helpful and informative about different systems to help me make the correct decision on a new oil boiler/water heating system. He was thorough and left the place spotless. He answered all of my questions and took care of the job in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend Bar-Low heating to anyone in need of service or a new system.

Review Date: 10/20/2017 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: Mike explained everything from types of systems and how they work to when the work would be done and how long. He has a good attitude and work ethic and answered all our questions. They did a great job and left the work area spotless.

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Jill H.

Comments: they were very reassuring and informative.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Rajani S.

Comments: I hired Mike for an annual tune-up for my oil boiler. Mike's rates were comparable or cheaper than other companies. Mike accommodated my request to come earlier to my home because of a schedule change. They did a great job!

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Al D.

Comments: Very professional. Very knowledgeable and teaches what is going on. Was prompt. Provided excellent service. Very satisfied. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very knowledgeable, very responsive, did a complete, thorough job and was friendly. Brad G.

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The installer came over on the weekend and evaluated my situation and explained what I needed to do and how to go about ordering an new heating system for my house. Very professional.

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: Andrew S.

Comments: Michael was very prompt and provided good service..and he answered all my questions..very satisfied

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: Donn P.

Comments: Real pros. Knew the problem immediately and repaired it in short amount of time.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Jeb B.

Comments: I hired them to remove a cast iron radiator so we could put in a new doorway. That were fast, efficient, and friendly and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: Hired them to perform yearly Oil Furnace tuneup. Never showed up, no reschedule, no communications. Called them later to find that it was their mistake and they were apologetic. They offered to come on Saturday to do the tuneup. Job was done, no problems.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike is very professional and personable. They performed an oil furnace tune up and did a great job. Definitely will use them from now on.

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: Jeffrey H.

Comments: My boiler would not restart and as a new customer, I called Mike at Bar-Low at around 7:00pm and he offered to come right out. Instead, I scheduled for early the next morning and Mike came and did an excellent and thorough tune up for a very reasonable price. He knows his trade, is honest and I would highly recommend him for your heating and A.C. maintenance or installation.

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: Ross N.

Comments: The owner took the time to walk me through everything and made sure I understood. Mike explained clearly a couple of things to think about in the future in terms of getting better performance and cost savings, but it was as if a friend was talking to you, not someone trying to upsell you. They were there for a routine service, but I mentioned about recently bubbling sounding radiators upstairs. They found it was sticky valve and took the time to purge the system and flush the valve. I will be using this company for everything heating related going forward.

Review Date: 12/21/2016 | Author: Abhi G.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hutch is the best HVAC professional I have ever hired. Definitely will use him again for my HVAC need.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: Gerry M.

Comments: All good!

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: Hector C.

Comments: They showed up on time and got the job done quickly. They repaired the problem and it hasn't altered.

Review Date: 11/07/2016 | Author: Kunal V.

Comments: Mike was great and help me understand the whole working of the furnace and what should/needed to be done. He was great and provided some great input and changes. Would definately recommend him and use his services in the future.

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Larry K.

Comments: Good people,Good work and a Good price!

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Matt B.

Comments: They showed up ahead of schedule after calling to ask if it was ok. The work was done in a neat and workmanlike manner. Mike explained every aspect of the work he performed and left the work area immaculate. I woudl absolutely recommend them and hire them in the future.

Review Date: 10/16/2016 | Author: Kathleen P.

Comments: I was impressed by prior customer reviews. They responded quickly to my initial contact, explained each service level and cost estimates thoroughly, arrived promptly, were polite, professional, very knowledgeable and friendly. It was no surprise when they suggested a few parts needed replacing because my system is nearly 30 years old and it had been a while since the last cleaning, but their pricing was very fair and reasonable. They provided suggestions about future replacement options and timing as well as info about eligible Mass Save Rebate programs. I will definitely use them again for regular annual service and would feel confident in recommending them to friends.

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: Galina M.

Comments: It was just a yearly furnace tune-up. Looks like good quality job. On-time.

Review Date: 10/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and made sure I understood what the issue was

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: Tracy H.

Comments: Excellent service, knowlegable and friendly professional.

Review Date: 07/04/2016 | Author: David R.

Comments: Mike runs the company and takes a personal interest in making sure everything is absolutely perfect He installed complete top of the line ac and furnace with humidifier digital thermostate. All the other bells a wisteles he did it for extremely competitive price using name brand with another name. Same exact product and warranty but without having to get service from a closed network Highly recommend bar-low

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: Brad H.

Comments: Mike immediately returned my call and fixed our problem very fast.

Review Date: 01/16/2016 | Author: Gail & ed H.

Comments: Not only did they perform the work quickly and at a very reasonable price, but the owner's daughter (who works with her dad) helped a little old lady walking up the street with her groceries. That kind of character is welcome at my home any time!

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: They showed up on time and left the place cleaner than they found. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Gagan S.

Comments: Great service, sincere and honest.

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: Good insights, many years in the business. Was willing to do lots of research for us and troubleshoot without extra cost.

Review Date: 11/25/2015 | Author: Reberta T.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Prateek A.

Comments: Very happy with the service. quick and very efficient

Review Date: 09/27/2015 | Author: Esther M.

Comments: We had a 35+-year-old boiler replaced with a high efficiency unit and we're happy with the results. Mike???s work reflects quality to detail and we recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Warren C.

Comments: VERY happy with Bar-Low's skill level and pricing of the work at my house. I had a dangerous situation with the existing oil burner and Bar-Low examined the old boiler, removed it and replaced with a new boiler and supporting HVAC air handlers and condensers. Their work was amazingly well done..true artwork and we didn't pay a "zipcode tax". Absolutely love this small team, they really know their equipment and will only install the best quality product. Here's out new boiler.. LOVE IT !! https://flic.kr/p/vGNJ7r

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: routine maintain work. fast response.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Martha L.

Comments: Great advice. Very efficient.

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Michelle M.

Comments: Mike was very knowledgable and helpful. We had a tricky heat issue that he solved with multiple heat zones and forced hot water coming off a steam system. I waited until winter was over to write this review, but I can say that my entire house was well heated all winter long with no issues! I will definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The professionals from Bar low were great. The pros came to the house and they were able to get the work done.

Review Date: 01/30/2015 | Author: Andrew W.

Comments: Our boiler was on it's last legs. My local oil company was less than responsive, and eventually quoted me $6700 to do a replacement with a standard unit. Mike called me right after I put the Home Advisor request in, talked me through his approach, and showed up an hour later. He looked at the old unit, and gave me a quote of $6000 to replace it with a Buderus high efficiency unit. I said "go", and the next day he was there doing the install - showed up ON TIME, and finished on time, no muss, no fuss. Job looks great, unit runs like a champ. I highly recommend Mike / Bar-Low.

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: Prompt in responding, showed up same day, reasonable fee for the hot water mixer repair

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: Jason K.

Comments: Mike was great! I recently moved in and had no idea what was wrong. Thanks to the former owners not taking care of the system (one of which was a certified HVAC person) the boiler cut out on the coldest night of the year. Instead of coming out and charging me for an emergency visit, Mike walked me through what it possibly was. He knew exactly what it was and got my heat back up and running. He then came out and cleaned the entire system a couple of days later for a reasonable price.

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: Frozen heat pipes! Mike helped troubleshoot first over the phone. No high pressure sales pitch, wanted to help. When we couldn't fix it ourselves, he made room in his schedule and took care of us that same day. Excellent service, price and professionalism.

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Jonathan S.

Comments: Quick respond, quick service and quality work. We would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Richard X.

Comments: Mike did a great job. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Susan M.

Comments: Mike was promptly on time. He explained what he needed to do and just did the work. I will definitely call him again when I need my furnace cleaned or service performed.

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Bipin P.

Comments: Mike is a great guy. He know,s what he is doing. Work done on time. I will highly recomend Him.

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Larry P.

Comments: Mike was real nice. Explained the whole process. First quality work from start to finsh. Takes pride in his work. Highly recomend him.

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: Rick P.

Comments: Great service , will use again

Review Date: 04/30/2014 | Author: David M.

Comments: Mike was the best ! Called late on a Sunday and he came right over, to my surprise, and fixed my furnace within one hour !! Put a used switch in for $ 100 which another company said the furnace could not be fixed for less than $ 1000 if at all. You could not find a better person to put your trust in !!! Thank you and great job !!!!

Review Date: 04/30/2014 | Author: Philip H.

Comments: mike knows how to treat people ,answer questions and install the system!

Review Date: 04/26/2014 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: The reason I went out for someone new is because my regular vendor was not responsive after multiple requests. Mike at Bar-Low was very responsive and expert at his trade when he showed up on-time, if not a bit early for the appointment. I am completely satisfied with this transaction.

Review Date: 04/11/2014 | Author: Sameer P.

Comments: Mike is very experienced and explained me the work involved and different options. He was always available to answer questions or address issues both before and after the work was done (very important). He finished the replacement as planned, same cost as quoted and good cleanup of the area. I highly recommend Mike!